VIEW ONLY Need Password

NEMRT SPRING23 Catalog will be available to Member Departments on Thursday, January 19th at 0800. Non-Member access will be given on Thursday, February 2nd, 2023.

SPRING23 Catalog email was sent out to all NEMRT members with admin rights. If you did not receive the email, please contact your IT department to verify is not being blocked.


The Board of Directors consists of sixteen Directors, including at least six law enforcement officers from units of local government, at least one mayor or president of a unit of local government, at least one county board chairman, and at least one elected financial officer from a unit of local government. These Board members are all employed by member units of local government. Elections to the Board are held at NEMRTs Annual Meeting, held each March.


J.C. Paez, Chief

Waubonsee College Campaus Police Department
Rt. 47 & Waubonsee Dr., Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Vice President

Jeffrey Burgner, Chief

Oswego Police Department
3355 Woolley Rd, Oswego, IL 60543

Second Vice President

Ed Mohn, Chief

Winthrop Harbor Police Department
830 Sheridan Rd, Winthrop Harbor, IL 60096


David Summer, Chief

Fox Valley Park District Police Department
101 W. Illinois Ave., Aurora, IL 60506


Rodney Craig, Mayor

Village of Hanover Park
2121 W. Lake St, Hanover Park, IL 60133

Immediate Past President

Raymond Cordell, Chief

Oakwood Hills Police Department
3020 North Park Dr., Oakwood Hills, IL 60013

Dwight Baird, Sheriff

Kendall County Sheriff
1102 Cornell Ln., Yorkville, IL 60560

Eric Barden, Chief

Zion Police Department
2101 Salem Blvd., Zion, IL 60099

Patrick Hoey, Chief

Carpentersville Police Department
1200 L W Besinger Drive, Carpentersville, IL 60110

Richard Irvin, Mayor

City of Aurora
44 E. Downer Place 3rd Floor, Aurora, IL 60506

Frank Kaminski, Chief

Park Ridge Police Department
200 S. Vine Ave., Park Ridge, IL 60068

James Kruger, Chief

East Dundee Police Department
115 E. Third Street, East Dundee, IL 60118


Joe Leonas, Chief

Lincolnshire Police Department
One Olde Half Day Road, Lincolnshire, IL 60069


Jason Parrott, Chief

Lincolnwood Police Department
6900 N. Lincoln, Lincolnwood, IL 60712

ILETSB Representative

Keith Calloway, Executive Director

Illinois Law Enforcement Training Standards Board
4500 South 6th, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62763

Legal Counsel

Mr Chuck Hervas, Esq

Hervas, Condon and Bersani, PC
333 Pierce Rd. Suite 195, Itasca, IL 60143


Joe Schweihs, Director

North East Multi-Regional Training
355 Smoke Tree Plaza, North Aurora, IL 60542